“You’ll talk like a mime”

Life throws these little surprises just to keep you on your toes. You reached out to me for the first time, you asked me to play with you…and me being who I am just couldn’t talk. You didn’t talk either but it feels worse when I do it. Why is this so hard for me? I hate you anxiety. I really do. You make things so hard for me. All I wanted to do was talk and yet I couldn’t find a single word to say. I have to be better. I have to try harder. Maybe I will do better next time, the little lie I tell myself so that I can make it through the night.

Why can’t I talk to you? Why must it be so hard? Sighs, I strike again!

Leave a Reply

